Buyer Testimonials

Sherri was a valuable resource while looking for our first multi-family property. She was able to help us identify desirable features in a property as well as the issues that may become a problem later. Her knowledge of the local neighborhoods and rental markets gave us the ability to feel comfortable with our choices and our projections on a property. I would highly recommend Sherri and expect to use her services again when ready for the next investment property. March 2017 - Andrew/Colby - First time home buyer/Investor
She [Sherri] was very helpful, she provide any info you need, answer all the question right away. Responded to email and text right away. Gives advice ,cleared all the confusion you have about the property." April 2017 - Abdellah - First time home buyer
Home sale is a daunting ordeal and Sherri made it very seamless. For every detail that came up Sherri had an answer For me. I will definitely recommend her to all my friends and family. 2016 - Erika - Investor/First time buyer
Sherri was very responsive to any of my inquiries and questions during the process of purchasing a condo. Sherri was my buyers agent, and when any minor issues arose with the seller, she was always quick to respond so we could move forward in a way that was most convenient for all parties. August 2016 - Seth - Investor
Sherri has represented me in both buying and selling property over the past several years. My most recent experience with Sherri was in buying a condo for my personal use. She has always conducted herself in a professional manner. Her response to my questions and problems has always been handle with immediacy and thoroughness. I highly recommend Sherri for all of your real estate needs. Including rentals. (Personal experience.) 2016 - David - Repeat client
Our friends recommended Sherri when we first mentioned we were going to go house hunting. Sherri worked well with us to look at houses in the right area and price range we wanted, and quickly led us to the house we purchased. She quickly answered all of our questions (we had a ton as first time home buyers) and was able to recommend stellar people to work with in the following steps. Working with Sherri made a very intimidating task much more enjoyable and manageable. Like she was recommended to me, I would greatly recommend her to anyone else. 2016 - Kim/Dan - First time home buyer
Sherri has helped to buy and sell several properties, always with very good results. Her promptest in answering the requests and helping the client is outstanding. 2015 - Sara & Rich - repeat client
I have worked with Sherri several times, including the purchase of 3 investment properties, and the rental of those properties as well. Sherri is very easy to work with, she gets back to us promptly any time we have questions for her. She always makes herself available whenever we need her to look at properties, talk to her about finding renters, etc. No matter how many properties we look at she never makes us feel like it's an inconvenience. I would highly recommend Sherri to anyone looking to buy, sell, or rent a property in MetroWest Feb 2014 - Joe, Wendy - Investor
My wife and I have worked with Sherri for close to 4 years. With her help we now own and operate 11 apartments. She has helped us find good reasonably priced properties. Once we have refurbished the property,we have Sherri rent the apartments. Sherri is a great real estate agent. 1/2014 - Dana, Investor
We recently purchased our first home. Sherri was our agent, and we couldn't be happier. Her responsiveness is quite phenomenal. She has the knowledge and expertise with that helped us in making better decision. We needed unbiased professional advice from someone who is in the field, and we got such advice from Sherri. We were really satisfied with her. She will always be our agent. Highly recommended! 2013 - Joe & Yee Yee, Investor, First time home buyer
My husband and I first met Sherri in 2010 and were way over our heads. We were first time homebuyers looking to purchase a 2-family home in an area we didn't know much about. We were very ambitious and wanted to find the perfect house, fast. Sherri made us comfortable from day 1. She was extremely personable and professional, and taught us everything we needed to know about purchasing our first home... and becoming landlords! She never complained about my hundreds of emails, or thousands of requests and questions. She brought us to see houses every other day if that's what we asked for. We really appreciated her opinion on the homes we saw. She wasn't shy about pointing out strengths or flaws within a house, and in the end, her honesty helped us purchase not 1, but 2 well-built, appropriately priced homes. We stayed in our 2-family home for almost 3 years while we saved up to purchase our single family. When the time came to resume the hunt, we knew we needed to work with Sherri again. We were looking in a different area, about 30-45 minutes from her normal work area, but she agreed to work with us again. We couldn't be happier with our experiences working with Sherri. She is a wonderful person, and an excellent realtor. We would very highly recommend Sherri to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you Sherri! We hope to work with you again soon! 2013 Kristen, Repeat client
I worked with Sherri to purchase my first multi-family home. Sherri was quick to understand my search criteria and personality to refine which homes we spent time reviewing, saving a lot of time in the beginning. She was extremely knowledgeable about the rental markets and the neighborhoods where we were searching and would work to gather any information I was requesting. I was always able to get in touch with Sherri and she promptly answered all of my questions throughout the seven month search. She was always on-time for any meeting or showing and was very flexible when it came to scheduling each individual showing. I am now living happily in my new home and can attribute that directly to Sherri's efforts and support. Feb 2013 - Nathan - First time home buyer/ Investor
As first time home buyers, my fiancé and I were apprehensive and a little skeptical about buying a house and whether this was the right decision. We knew nothing about the process or what went into buying your first home. From day one, Sherri was friendly and thorough in explaining the entire process to us and the implications that each step had on us as the buyers. No question was ever a stupid question, and she made herself available to us night and day. Sherri was quick to answer emails and always answered her phone. We never felt pressure from her and she listened to our feedback and incorporated that into our daily search. She always seemed cheerful and happy every time we saw her- she actually made the process fun! Sherri and her staff were extremely professional and polite and helped us find an amazing first home. She worked with us to make sure we closed in a designated time frame and never seemed annoyed about trivial asks. We would absolutely recommend Sherri Way to anyone looking to buy a house. Her professionalism, diligence and excellent communication skills, make her a agent anyone would be pleased to work with. Feb 2013 Brianna & Dan, First time home buyer
We started working with Sherri Way last fall when we were searching for our first investment property. Although we had several real estate transactions of our own homes, we knew little about rental property. We felt it would be prudent to find a knowledgeable agent who could walk us through. Our first meeting was a bit surprise. Instead of a typical pitch of qualifications, past experience, sales records, etc. that we were expecting as we used to receive from many other agents, Sherri spent her time asked questions and listened. And she is direct, no-nonsense. A pleasant surprise, but we weren’t convinced yet. We started to learn more about Sherri during several showings shortly after our first meeting. To our surprise again, “Your guys are in good hands, Sherri works really hard”, is a comment or compliment we often hear from other agents/brokers when they knew we are working with Sherri. That is something one wouldn’t usually expect. Sherri is well connected and very knowledgeable. There are so many things in rental properties and business that we had to learn, besides common questions like structure, code, local market, there are also things about cash flow, tenants, laws, landlord’s responsibility and liabilities, etc., Sherri is very patient in answering our questions and providing her professional opinions. She does work hard. She collects all details and facts before every showing or open house, many times even more detailed than the list agent has. Our trust is growing. Sherri never pushes us. After we were in market for several months and had several unsuccessful bids (we are very cautious on our price), Sherri worked patiently with us. She provides us with her profession advisory and analysis and leaves us to make our decision. When finally we had a good deal that she found for us, she again worked diligently and patiently with us, from offer, to inspection, from repairs to legal process, and to closing, even getting referrals for sub-contractors, we are more and more relying on her excellent service, and our trust in her is 100%. We then asked her to help us rent out the one vacant unit in the property, she found us a good tenant within a month! Last but not least, there was another surprise after the transaction. We learned that, and Sherri never mentioned, she is the president of MetroWest Property Owner’s Association, a nonprofit volunteer organization in which landlords share experiences, exchange information and help each other. She is just such modest and real. Feb 2013 - Wensong & Wei, Investor
I began working with Sherri Way when I was looking for an apartment in the Framingham area. From the beginning, she was extremely helpful and was able to assist me in locating an apartment that I loved. When I decided that I wanted to purchase my first house, I was so lucky to find Sherri again. I originally had begun working with another agent, who was extremely difficult to get in touch with and not very helpful at all. I had received one of Sherri's newsletter emails and decided to contact her. Right away, she was such a wonderful agent. She took me to see every house that I was interested in and was available to answer any and all questions I had. When I was choosing my house, she knew what to look for and helped me to look at things that I otherwise may not have noticed. As a new homebuyer, I had so many questions and the process at times was very overwhelming. Sherri answered all of my questions and was able to talk me through each step of the process making me less overwhelmed. She was very responsive and would respond to emails and phone calls as soon as she would get them so that my questions would be answered right away. Sherri made the process an enjoyable one and I could not recommend her enough as an agent! 2/2012 - Stephanie - First time home buyer
We had so many questions as first-time home buyers. We weren't even sure where to start. Sherri had been so helpful a few years ago when we first moved to MA. She helped us find our initial rental here, and we knew she would be the one to help us find our home when we were ready. She quickly identified what we were looking for based on our desired price range, home features, and locations. We have two small children and she was very respectful and accommodating when it came to meeting for home showings, paperwork, and ultimately closing. Sherri was very patient with our numerous and unending slew of questions, and we received honest and direct feedback from her. It was our pleasure to work with Sherri, and would highly recommend her! 1/2012 - Ami & Matt - First time home buyer
My husband and I bought our first home through Sherri. After meeting a couple other realtors, Sherri stood out above the rest in many ways. She was friendly, personable and anxious to help us find the perfect home. She was extremely honest about each house we would visit, pointing out any pros or cons about the property. She was diligent, loyal and patient and agreed to show us the requested 5 or more houses we wanted to see per week, without complaint. She expertly answered all of our questions and taught us a thing or two about home ownership. She worked hard to win us the home we fell in love with for a price we were comfortable with. Sherri is an absolutely wonderful person to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. 2011 - Kristen/Luis - First time home buyer/investor
Being a first time home buyer, I looked at a lot of houses and condos before really narrowing it down to what was good for me and what I could afford. I also had many questions. Sherri was super patient throughout the whole search process and answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand. I ended up in a home that I adore and couldn't be happier! Sherri is thorough, professional, and timely in all communications. I would recommend her to any friend or family member without hesitation. 2011 - Megan - First time home buyer
I have known Sherri for the last 4 years now. She has been my broker since. I enjoy working with her. While showing me properties, I have learned a great deal from her. She is a vast body of knowledge when it comes to Real Estate investment. The stuff that I have learned from her helped a lot when I was buying my first 3 family a couple years ago. She's always willing to answer any of my Real Estate questions. While most Real Estate broker would focus on the commissions, Sherri would give her clients her honest opinion about the location. If she feels the area is not good for investment, she will tell her client and this is something that I really value in her. I can say that she's been my mentor in the Real Estate business. I highly recommend Sherri as a Real Estate Broker. 2011 - Harry - Investor

Thank you for visiting today. I'd love feedback on what you think and how I can help you with your real estate needs.  I'm also never too busy for your referrrals!

Sherri Way
Framingham, MA 01701
Phone: 508-612-6206
Fax:  617-467-2222
Email: sherriway@kw.com
agent photo

Buyer Testimonials

Sherri was a valuable resource while looking for our first multi-family property. She was able to help us identify desirable features in a property as well as the issues that may become a problem later. Her knowledge of the local neighborhoods and rental markets gave us the ability to feel comfortable with our choices and our projections on a property. I would highly recommend Sherri and expect to use her services again when ready for the next investment property. March 2017 - Andrew/Colby - First time home buyer/Investor
She [Sherri] was very helpful, she provide any info you need, answer all the question right away. Responded to email and text right away. Gives advice ,cleared all the confusion you have about the property." April 2017 - Abdellah - First time home buyer
View All

Thank you for visiting today. I'd love feedback on what you think and how I can help you with your real estate needs.  I'm also never too busy for your referrrals!